This Folder Is Shared With Other People

When trying to delete a folder, you get:

Sharing

This folder is shared with other people

If you delete this folder, it will no longer be shared.

To delete a folder without the This folder is shared with other people message, either:

  • Use the rmdir /S /Q command to delete the files
  • Delete the following registry key on the file server hosting the shared folder: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\shellex\CopyHookHandlers\Sharing
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)
This Folder Is Shared With Other People, 10.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *