How To Disable The TeamViewer QuickConnect Button

By default, TeamViewer puts an extra button in the top right of all windows. This button enables QuickConnect, which allows you to quickly share an application with a remote user. If you find the QuickConnect button too intrusive, you might want to disable it. To disable the QuickConnect button in TeamViewer:

  1. Right click the TeamViewer icon in the notification tray
  2. Click Options
  3. Click the Advanced tab
  4. Click Show advanced options
  5. Where it says QuickConnect button, click Configure…
  6. Deselect Show QuickConnect button to disable the QuickConnect buttons on all windows
VN:D [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.6/10 (20 votes cast)
How To Disable The TeamViewer QuickConnect Button, 8.6 out of 10 based on 20 ratings

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *